head 3

“Australia Clinches World Cup Title, Defeating India by 6 Wickets; ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 Squad Announced”

After a thrilling 2-month-long sporting spectacle, Australia emerged victorious, securing the World Cup title by triumphing over India with a 6-wicket victory. The ICC team of the tournament, promptly revealed post-competition, features an impressive representation of six Indian players.

The roster also showcases notable players from Australia, Sri Lanka, New Zealand, and South Africa. The distinguished panel of selectors, including Ian Bishop, Cass Naidoo, Shane Watson (commentators), Wasim Khan (ICC General Manager, Cricket), and Sunil Vaidya (Journalist, Ahmedabad Mirror), contributed to the selection process.

The ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 squad, arranged in batting order, is as follows:

1. Quinton de Kock (Wk) (South Africa): 594 runs at an average of 59.40
2. Rohit Sharma (C) (India): 597 runs at an average of 54.27
3. Virat Kohli (India): 765 runs at an average of 95.62
4. Daryl Mitchell (New Zealand): 552 off 69
5. KL Rahul (India): 452 runs at an average of 75.33
6. Glenn Maxwell (Australia): 400 runs at 66.66 and six wickets at 55.
7. Ravindra Jadeja (India): 120 runs in 40 and 16 wickets at 24.87
8. Jasprit Bumrah (India): 20 wickets at 18.65
9. Dilshan Madhushanka (Sri Lanka): 21 wickets in 25
10. Adam Zampa (Australia): 23 wickets at 22.39
11. Mohammad Shami (India): 24 wickets at 10.70
12th man: Gerald Coetzee (South Africa)—20 wickets at 19.80

Irish Samachar English News

Kindly click the link below to follow the Irish Samachar News channel on WhatsApp to get important news and breaking news from Irish Samachar.


Comments are closed.