head 3

Five countries removed from Ireland’s hotel quarantine list

Health Minister Stephen Donnelly has announced that five countries have been removed from Ireland’s mandatory hotel quarantine list.

Bermuda, Iran, Montenegro, Palestine and Serbia are the latest countries to be excluded from Ireland’s list of designated countries for mandatory hotel quarantine.

With the new decision, travellers from these five countries will not have to enter hotel quarantine when they arrive in Ireland. However, they are supposed to have a negative pre-departure COVID-19 test and must self-isolate at home for two weeks.

Last week, 12 countries, including Austria and Italy, were removed from the mandatory quarantine list. A total of 56 countries are currently on the list.

Kindly click the link below to join WhatsApp group chat to get important news and breaking news from Irish Samachar


Comments are closed.