head 3

India has been removed from Ireland’s mandatory hotel quarantine list

DUBLIN: Ireland has removed 23 countries, including India, from the mandatory hotel quarantine list.

Several countries had previously been removed from the ‘Red List,’ but India was not even considered due to the threat posed by the Delta variant of COVID-19.

The Indian expatriates were frustrated by the mandatory quarantine and have been demanding for months that restrictions be lifted for them. Anyway that issue is now resolved.

The announcement was made by Health Minister Stephen Donnelly. Russia and South Africa are also among the countries that have been excluded. Meanwhile, Ecuador has been added to the list.

Those arriving in Ireland from countries on the list who do not have valid proof of vaccination or recovery must enter mandatory hotel quarantine. People traveling from these countries also need a negative PCR test.

Those with valid proof of vaccination must provide a negative test as well as evidence of another negative PCR test from day five onwards to end their self-quarantine. Even if they enter the mandatory hotel quarantine, they can leave if they have a negative test result from day ten onwards.

These are the 23 countries that were recently removed from the list

Bangladesh, Botswana, Cuba, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Eswatini, Fiji, Georgia, India, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Pakistan, Paraguay, Russia, South Africa, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Uganda, Uruguay, and Zimbabwe.

Kindly click the link below to join WhatsApp group chat to get important news and breaking news from Irish Samachar


Comments are closed.