head 3

India’s squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 announced…..

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has unveiled the eagerly anticipated 15-man preliminary squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup, slated to commence on June 2 in the USA and the Caribbean. The selection process, overseen by BCCI Secretary Jay Shah in consultation with the senior selection panel led by former fast bowler Ajit Agarkar, culminated in the finalisation of the squad, comprising 15 core members led by captain Rohit Sharma, along with four travelling reserves.


As anticipated, the squad includes several established names while avoiding any surprising inclusions. Here’s a breakdown of the composition of the squad:

Batters: Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Suryakumar Yadav.

Wicketkeepers: Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson.

All-rounders: Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Shivam Dube, Axar Patel, and Ravindra Jadeja.

Bowlers: Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh, and Mohammed Siraj.

Shubman Gill and Rinku Singh have been designated as reserves, alongside left-arm pacer Khaleel Ahmed and right-arm pacer Avesh Khan.

This squad selection sets the stage for a comprehensive analysis of its strengths and weaknesses as Team India gears up for the challenge of the T20 World Cup in 2024.

Irish Samachar English News

Kindly click to join WhatsApp group chat to get important news and breaking news from Irish Samachar.

{OR} Kindly click to follow the Irish Samachar News channel on WhatsApp

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.