head 3

The king of no balls… Arshdeep bowled in the last overs with no luck

Dublin: Young left-arm fast bowler Arshdeep Singh has become the biggest headache in bowling for the Indian team. The player who had high hopes for India continues his flop show in the death overs. With this, the fans are in doubt that the fate of Harshal Patel, who was earlier promoted as a death-over specialist and turned into a huge disaster, will also befall Arshdeep.

His brilliant bowling performances in the IPL’s death overs for the Punjab Kings have driven him into the Indian team. But in the Indian jersey, Arshdeep bowled in the last overs with no luck. The star is giving extras, including no ball and wides, without any stinginess.

In the last day’s game against Ireland, Arshdeep was disappointed when the other five bowlers of India bowled well. The main problem is that Arshdeep has no control over the ball in the death overs. In the previous match, the Pacers gave up 35 runs in four overs. Despite taking one wicket, Arshdeep bowled three wides and a no ball. Ireland’s ability to score 125 runs was even questioned at one point. But Arshdeep who bowled the 20th over came to the rescue of Ireland!. The star’s performance proved once again that he cannot bowl death over. Arshdeep gave away 22 runs in this over. With this, Ireland jumped from 117 for 7 in 19 overs to 139 for 7 in 20 overs.

Arshdeep contributed 22 runs, including two sixes and a four. The pacer had to bowl a total of eight balls as this over included every wide and no ball. Barry McCarthy, who batted at number eight, bowled Arshdeep for a six on the fifth ball. Then came a no-ball that landed high over the shoulder. Another free hit. McCarthy hits this ball over long off for another six. With this, he set a career high of 51 runs. With a no ball in this match, Arshdeep has underlined that there is no other Indian bowler who can beat him in terms of no balls in T20. So far in his career, the pacer has bowled 19 no balls.

Arshdeep is the only bowler in T20I history to have given up the most runs in the 20th over, and he has done so twice. He holds the all-time record as the Indian bowler who conceded the most runs in the 20th over. This year, Arshdeep scored 27 runs against New Zealand. Suresh Raina is the second, having given up 26 runs against South Africa in 2012. Deepak Chahar (24 runs vs. South Africa in 2022) and Khaleel Ahmed (23 runs vs. West Indies in 2018) are third and fourth, respectively. Arshdeep also grabbed the fifth spot after conceding 22 runs against Ireland in the last match.

Irish Samachar English News

Kindly click the link below to join WhatsApp group chat to get important news and breaking news from Irish Samachar.


Comments are closed.