head 3

India to polling booths, the first phase of voting has started in India..

Chennai: The first phase of voting for the Lok Sabha elections has commenced today, spanning 102 constituencies across 21 states and Union Territories. Election campaigning in these constituencies concluded on Wednesday.

A total of 101 constituencies, including 39 in Tamil Nadu and one in Puducherry, are up for polling. The election landscape in Tamil Nadu has seen vigorous campaigning from the DMK-led India Front and the NDA-led by BJP, as well as the AIADMK-led alliance.

Partisan participation in Tamil Nadu includes the DMK, Congress, CPM, CPI, MDMK, VCK, Makkal Neethi Mayyam, Kongunadu Makkal National Party, and Muslim League. Notably, the DMK, CPM, and CPI are contesting in 21 seats, while Congress is competing in nine. The AIADMK, along with New Tamil Nadu, SDPI, and DMDK, leads the opposing alliance, with participation from other parties as well. The Anna DMK is contesting in 32 seats, with an additional five contested by the DMDK.

In addition to the BJP, the NDA front comprises the Indian Jananayak Party, New Justice Party, Tamizhaga Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam, Pattali Makkal Katchi (PMK), Tamil Manila Congress (Moopanar), among others. BJP’s Ramanathapuram candidate, Paneerselvam, enjoys support, while the BJP itself is contesting in 19 seats. PMK and Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam are competing in two out of ten seats each.

Irish Samachar English News

Kindly click to join WhatsApp group chat to get important news and breaking news from Irish Samachar.

{OR} Kindly click to follow the Irish Samachar News channel on WhatsApp

Comments are closed.