head 3

Schengen Visa procedure to be digitised soon…..

Applying for a Schengen Visa will soon be much easier than it is today. According to reports, EU member states are contemplating digitising the present in-person visa application procedure.
According to sources, the idea to digitise the Schengen visa procedure would not only be more effective, but also more convenient for travellers, as they will not have to make several journeys to the consulate.

The new digital approach, which eventually replaces visa stickers with digital ones, is seen as a safer route for both travellers and countries. The digital stickers will undoubtedly eliminate the potential for document fraud and visa sticker theft, which are tragically prevalent occurrences.
A common online platform (website) would be available for applying for a Schengen visa. The application will then be sent to the appropriate authorised national system. Travellers must upload all relevant papers for the visa application and pay the visa fees.

The online application process, however, is not for everyone. First-time applicants must still attend in person; those whose biometric information has expired must still come in person.
For multiple destinations and those with special visa needs, the website will immediately alert you to any additional requirements imposed by any of the countries you intend to visit.

Currently, there are 27 Schengen countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

Irish Samachar English News

Kindly click the link below to join WhatsApp group chat to get important news and breaking news from Irish Samachar.


Comments are closed.