head 3

BCCI announced schedule for VIVO IPL 2021; no team has home matches

BCCI on Sunday announced the schedule for VIVO Indian Premier League 2021. The 14th edition of IPL will take place from 9 April to 30 May.

The IPL Governing Council confirmed that the 52-day tournament will be held at six different venues. The matches will be hosted by Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai & Kolkata.

The playoff matches as well as the final will be hosted by the world’s largest cricket stadium – Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

The 2020 IPL matches were played in the UAE due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The season will begin with a high-voltage clash between defending champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore on 9 April.

The main highlight of this year’s IPL is that all matches will be played at neutral venues. No team will play at their home venue.

The decision to avoid home matches for all teams came as Rajasthan, Hyderabad and Punjab did not host any matches. Earlier, BCCI had announced that in view of COVID-19, there will be only six venues for this year’s IPL.

Kindly click the link below to join WhatsApp group chat to get important news and breaking news from Irish Samachar


Comments are closed.