head 3

IPL 2020 fixtures are out; Chennai Super Kings will take on the Mumbai Indian in the opening game

The match schedule of the 13th season of IPL has been released. Chennai Super Kings will take on Mumbai Indians in the inaugural match on September 19, 2020.

The opening match will take place in Abu Dhabi at 7.30 pm Indian time. However, the venue and date of the final and play-off matches have not been announced.

The matches will be played in three venues. There will be 24 matches in Dubai, 20 matches in Abu Dhabi and Sharjah will host 12 matches.

There will be two matches in 10 days in those days the first match will be played at 3.30 pm Indian time and the second at 7.30 pm. Rest of the days there will only be one match.

Reigning IPL champions Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings in the final last season. Both the fans expect this to be the continuation of the last years finals.

Earlier, there were reports that the opening match would be changed as 13 members of the CSK team were tested positive for Covid.

Comments are closed.