head 3

“Rain Persists in Ireland”: Met Éireann Issues Yellow Warning for 18 Counties

Dublin: The Met Office has issued a 24-hour yellow alert for 18 counties in Ireland, confirming that rain will persist throughout the day.

The warning is effective from 4 a.m. today until 4 a.m. tomorrow. The eastern part of Ireland will experience cloudy conditions, with heavy rain expected. The affected areas include Leinster, Cavan, Monaghan, Leitrim, Roscommon, Tipperary, and Waterford counties, as well as Dublin. Met Éireann has cautioned that rainfall may be intense at times, potentially leading to flooding, travel disruptions, and adverse weather conditions. Travellers are advised to exercise caution.

In Dublin, temperatures are expected to range between 14-15 degrees Celsius today. The southwest and west of Ireland will remain relatively dry, with sunny intervals during the day. The maximum temperature will vary between 15 to 20 degrees Celsius, with higher temperatures anticipated in the west. There is also a possibility of light northeasterly winds.

Hear the latest National Forecast for today and the next few days:  https://x.com/MetEireann/status/1810561334859239609

Irish Samachar English News

Kindly click to join WhatsApp group chat to get important news and breaking news from Irish Samachar.

{OR} Kindly click to follow the Irish Samachar News channel on WhatsApp

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.