head 3

“Boost for Indian Passport Holders: Multiple Countries Waive Visa Requirements, Opening Doors for Hassle-Free Travel”

The upcoming year presents a remarkable opportunity for holders of Indian passports, as numerous countries have recently lifted visa requirements for Indian tourists. This significant development allows individuals to travel freely without the hassle of navigating visa regulations and securing approvals. Among the nations embracing this new policy are Iran, Thailand, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, and Kenya.

In a recent announcement, Iran joined the list of countries granting visa-free travel for Indian passport holders, making it an appealing destination for Indian tourists. Thailand took a similar step by declaring that Indian passport holders would not need a tourist visa to enter the country from November 10, 2023, to May 10, 2024, providing a temporary exemption for a 30-day stay dedicated to tourism.

Sri Lanka has also extended a similar provision for Indian travellers, allowing visa-free entry until March 31, 2024, for a 30-day stay. Malaysia, welcoming Indian tourists, implemented a 30-day visa-free arrival from December 1, 2023. Additionally, Kenya has opened its doors to global tourists, eliminating the need for a visa.

In addition to the recent additions of Thailand, Malaysia, Kenya, Iran, and Sri Lanka, Indian passport holders can explore over 20 more countries without requiring a visa. This list includes Cook Islands, Fiji, Micronesia, Niue, Vanuatu, Oman, Qatar, Barbados, British Virgin Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, St Kitts and Nevis, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Bhutan, Kazakhstan, Hong Kong, Nepal, El Salvador, Mauritius, Senegal, Tunisia, Macao (SAR China), Gabon, Madagascar, Rwanda, among others.

Furthermore, certain countries offer visa-on-arrival options for Indian passport holders, including the Seychelles, Maldives, Indonesia, Samoa, Tanzania, the Marshall Islands, the Palau Islands, Tuvalu, Iran, Jordan, St. Lucia, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Timor-Leste, Bolivia, Burundi, the Cape Verde Islands, the Comoro Islands, Djibouti, Guinea-Bissau, Mauritania, Mozambique, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Togo, and Zimbabwe. This expanded access provides Indian travellers with a myriad of options to explore and experience diverse cultures across the globe.

Irish Samachar English News

Kindly click the link below to follow the Irish Samachar News channel on WhatsApp to get important news and breaking news from Irish Samachar.


Comments are closed.