head 3

Yellow snowfall warning in eight counties in Ireland

Met Éireann, warns of strong snowfall in various counties of Ireland today.

Yellow Snow Warnings are issued by the Meteorological Agency for the counties of Cavan, Monaghan, Donegel, Longford, Lot, Lightrim, Rosecommon and Sligo.

The warning is in effect until 7 a.m. tomorrow.

Meanwhile, yellow wind warnings were issued again today in the counties of Donegal, Galway, Mayo, Sligo, Claire, Cork and Kerry. This is valid until 2pm tomorrow.

The north-westerly wind, which is expected to remain for the rest of Hurricane Bella, will continue in some counties tonight. The wind speed will be between 50 kmph and 110 kmph.

Hundreds of homes across the country were left without electricity following yesterday’s storm. Power outages have been reported in Kildare, Donegal, Limerick, Kerry, Roscoemen, Mayo and Clare counties.

Comments are closed.