head 3

BJP suffers setback in Kerala Assembly Elections

As the vote-counting process progresses, trend shows that the BJP is facing a huge setback in the Kerala Assembly election.

Earlier, the party had leads in the Thrissur, Palakkad, and Nemom constituencies, but the scenario has changed, and none of the BJP candidates are in the lead.

Shafi Parambil, the UDF candidate in Palakkad, defeated BJP candidate E Sreedharan by more than 3800 votes. BJP candidate Suresh Gopi lost in Thrissur constituency.

The LDF candidate V. Sivankutty has taken a lead of more than 3500 votes in Nemom constituency and is on the verge of defeating the BJP candidate Kummanam Rajasekharan.

Kindly click the link below to join WhatsApp group chat to get important news and breaking news from Irish Samachar


Comments are closed.