head 3

‘Women Cabinet’ for Sligo Indian Association; Dr. Vimala Sharma President, Sophie Babu Alookaran Secretary

SLIGO: The Indian Association of Sligo has announced new office bearers, with women elected to all positions this time.

Dr Vimala Sharma was elected as the President and Sophie Babu Alookaran as the Secretary.

Lincy Joseph will take charge as Treasurer, Sarita Madapalli as Cultural Secretary, Remya James as P R O, Sarita Unnikrishnan as Media Officer and Joyita Bhanja as Auditor/ Compliance Officer.

The election was led by Dr. Suresh Pillai, George Chadda and Anirban Bhanja.

The Indian Association of Sligo has set a great example for women empowerment. Sligo has the most prominent Indian association in Ireland. The Indian Association of Sligo, which brings expatriates from various Indian states together under one roof, also works closely with the local community.

Comments are closed.