head 3

Asia Cup schedule: India-Pakistan match on August 28

DUBAI: The schedule of the Asia Cup Cricket which will be held at the end of this month is out. The first match of the tournament is between Sri Lanka and Afghanistan in the UAE on August 27. The final is on September 11. The schedule was officially released by BCCI Secretary Jai Shah, who is also the head of the Asian Cricket Council.

Six teams will be divided into two groups. Dubai and Sharjah will be the venues for the tournament. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Bangladesh are the teams for the Asia Cup.

India-Pakistan match, which is eagerly awaited by cricket lovers, will be held on August 28 in Dubai. Both are in Group B. The group will also include the winner of Hong Kong, Kuwait, Singapore and UAE competing in the qualifying round.

After the preliminary rounds, the Super Four round will begin on September 3. Then on September 11, the top two winners of the Super Four will compete for the title. Before the final, India and Pakistan will play each other twice.

The tournament was initially planned to be held in Sri Lanka but was shifted to the UAE due to the current political situation there.

Comments are closed.